DNOWS Header

Image Map

Thursday, June 14, 2018

Broadcasting From Balatonfüred

Courtesy of WOWSA, Balatonfüred, Hungary.

FINAtv will broadcast the next FINA/HOSA Marathon Swim World Series race held in Balatonfüred, Hungary on June 16th.

The men will race at 9:30 CEST and the women will begin 10 minutes later at 9:40. Watch here.

Like all the other FINA/HOSA Marathon Swim World Series races, the Balatonfüred event pays the top athletes US$30,000 in total prize money, equally distributed between men and women:

1st US$3,500
2nd US$3,000
3rd US$2,500
4th US$1,700
5th US$1,500
6th US$1,200
7th US$950
8th US$650

The overall annual winners of the Series will be the male and female swimmers who accumulated the most points over the season, provided that they have participated in a minimum of 70% of events including the final event of the season. The annual prize money to be awarded for the top men’s and women’s overall winners include:

1st US$38,000
2nd US$26,000
3rd US$18,000
4th US$15,000
5th US$11,000
6th US$8,500
7th US$5,000
8th US$3,500

Men's Start List:
1. Mark Papp (Hungary)
2. Krisztian Katai (Hungary)
3. Bozhao Zhang (China)
4. Nicholas Sloman (Australia)
5. David Huszti (Hungary)
6. Takeshi Toyoda (Japan)
7. Aleksandar Ilievski (Macedonia)
8. Vit Ingeduld (Czech Republic)
9. Krzysztof Piekowski (Poland)
10. Balaudo Aquiles (Argentina)
11. Yuval Safra (Israel)
12. Ivan Fratic (Slovakia)
13. Attila Kiss (Hungary)
14. Adam Orosz (Hungary)
15. Ivan Enderica Ochoa (Ecuador)
16. Marwan Ahmed Aly Morsy Elamrawy (Egypt)
17. Matteo Furlan (Italy)
18. Tobias Patrick Robinson (Great Britain)
19. Tamas Utasi (Hungary)
20. Simone Ruffini (Italy)
21. Akos Suli )Hungary)
22. Yunze Wang (China)
23. Alexandre Finco (Brazil)
24. Kristof Rasovszky (Hungary)
25. Esteban Enderica Salgado (Ecuador)
26. Vitaliy Kazakhstan)
27. Rob Frederik Muffels (Germany)
28. Mario Sanzullo (Italy)
29. Jose Carvalho (Portugal)
30. Tamas Farkas (Serbia)
31. Mesalam Abdulla (Qatar)
32. Shahar Resman (Israel)
33. Nicholas Rollo (Australia)
34. Christopher Jedel (Sweden)
35. Matej Kozubek (Czech Republic)
36. Elliot Sodemann (Sweden)
37. Evgenij Pop Acev (Macedonia)
38. Yasunari Hirai (Japan)
39. Shai Toledano (Israel)
40. Daniel Szekelyi (Hungary)
41. Axel Reymond (France)
42. Ferry Weertman (Netherlands)
43. Soren Detlef Meissner (Germany)
44. Florian Wellbrock (Germany)
45. Diogo Villarinho (Brazil)
46. Balazs Hollo (Hungary)
47. Fernando Ponte (Brazil)
48. Kaito Watanuki (Japan)
49. Cohen Ziv (Israel)
50. Peter Galicz (Hungary)
51. Ruwen Straub (Germany)
52. Simon Huitenga (Australia)
53. Adam Laszlo (Hungary)
54. Marcus Herwig (Germany)
55. Long Cheng (China)
56. Andrea Manzi (Italy)
57. Rafael Gil (Portugal)
58. Noel Novoszath (Hungary)
59. Zoltán Drigan (Hungary)
60. David Brandl (Austria)
61. Jack Burnell (Great Britain)
62. Matan Roditi (Israel)
63. Allan do Carmo (Brazil)
64. Kenessary Kenenbayev (Kazakhstan)
65. Ido Gal (Israel)
66. Andreas Waschburger (Germany)
67. Taishin Minamide (Japan)
68. Arti Krasniqi (Germany)
69. Kristof Monori (Hungary)
70. Matthew Scott (New Zealand)
71. Bailey Armstrong (Australia)
72. Filip Husnak (Croatia)
73. Jiabao An (China)
74. Oliver Signorini (Australia)
75. Taiki Nonaka (Japan)
76. Levente Selmeci (Hungary)

Women's Start List:
1. Hannah Blackwood (New Zealand)
2. Finnia Wunram (Germany)
3. Melinda Novoszath (Hungary)
4. Romina Imwinkelriedt (Argentina)
5. Dana Khaled Addelmoneim (Egypt)
6. Xin Xin (China)
7. Kareena Lee (Australia)
8. Karolina Balazikova (Slovakia)
9. Leonie Beck (Germany)
10. Arianna Bridi (Italy)
11. Chelsea Gubecka (Australia)
12. Luca Vas (Hungary)
13. Chloe Gubecka (Australia)
14. Giulia Gabbrielleschi (Italy)
15. Adel Juhasz (Hungary)
16. Mackenzie Brazier (Australia)
17. Viviane Jungblut (Brazil)
18. Angelica Maria (Portugal)
19. Sarah Bosslet (Germany)
20. Anna Olasz (Hungary)
21. Xu Chu (China)
22. Sharon van Rouwandaal (Netherlands)
23. Alena Benesova (Czech Republic)
24. Eden Girloanta (Israel)
25. Ana Marcela Cunha (Brazil)
26. Svenja Zihsler (Germany)
27. Nikolett Szilagyi (Hungary)
28. Avital Flaishman (Israel)
29. Jaz Carlin (Great Britain)
30. Rachele Bruni (Italy)
31. Reka Rohacs (Hungary)
32. Haley Anderson (USA)
33. Onon Katalin Somenek (Hungary)
34. Samantha Arevalo (Ecuador)
35. Yukimi Moriyama (Japan)
36. Martina de Memme (Italy)
37. Justyna Dorota Bruska (Poland)
38. Greta Szilvasi (Hungary)
39. Fang Qu (China)
40. Eva Fabian (USA)
41. Lenka Sterbova (Czech Republic)
42. Muran Tian China)
43. Yumi Kida (Japan)
44. Gerle Kerecsen (Hungary)

Copyright © 2008-2018 by World Open Water Swimming Association

No comments:

Post a Comment

Thank you very much for your interest in the world of open water swimming.

World Open Water Swimming Association

A Thank You Gift from WOWSA

WOWSA is celebrating the
1-Year Anniversary of the monthly Open Water Swimming Magazine
by giving you a free copy of the anniversary issue.

Open Water Swimming Magazine Anniversary Issue
File Size: 13MB


Download the file to your computer, and then right-click to extract the magazine which is inside the zip folder. The magazine is in PDF format.

CLICK HERE to download your free copy now.

Open Water Swimming Magazine

Open Water Swimming Magazine

The Open Water Swimming Magazine is the monthly magazine entirely focused on open water swimming heroes and heroines of every age, ability, and background. Published by the World Open Water Swimming Association, the Open Water Swimming Magazine is a free benefit to WOWSA members.

WOWSA Member Benefits include 12 issues of the Open Water Swimming Magazine, the annual 276-page Open Water Swimming Almanac, a free listing in Sponsor My Swim, outstanding product discounts from FINIS, an entry in Openwaterpedia and more...

The Other Shore

The Other Shore follows world record holder and legendary swimmer Diana Nyad as she comes out of a thirty-year retirement to re-attempt an elusive dream: swimming 103 miles non-stop from Cuba to Florida without the use of a shark cage. Her past and present collide in her obsession with a feat that nobody has ever accomplished. At the edge of The Devil’s Triangle, tropical storms, sharks, venomous jellyfish, and one of the strongest ocean currents in the world, all prove to be life-threatening realities. Timothy Wheeler’s documentary brings Diana Nyad’s extraordinary adventure to life as Diana sets out to prove that will and determination are all you need to make the unimaginable possible.

2014 Open Water Swimming Almanac

An Almanac for Open Water Swimming

An almanac is essentially a body of knowledge which is so complete that it enables people in different fields to make predictions about the future of their respective industries.

This, for example, was the purpose of the traditional farmers almanacs. It enabled farmers to determine as accurately as possible which crops to plant for the greatest harvests in a given year.

But the farmers almanac was just one example among many.
There are, of course, many different kinds of almanacs.

In fact, there is even one for open water swimming...

Preview the Open Water Swimming Almanac:

The trends are very clear.
The tide is rising for open water swimming.


Open Water Swimming Event Sanctioning

World Professional Marathon Swimming Federation

Open Water Race Calendar

Coaches Education Program